The Champaign Rotary Foundation is a non-profit foundation whose charter was granted by the State of Illinois in 1976.  It has been established to provide a medium for contributions which are deductible for Federal Income Tax purposes.  The purposes of this foundation are charitable, religious, educational, and scientific as interpreted by section 501(C) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954.  It provides the main source of Champaign Rotary funding for community service projects.

Champaign Rotary Foundation Bylaws.

There are a number of grants available from the Champaign Rotary Club.  Here is a summary of these grants with information about their focus and criteria along with a link to relevant documents:

1.  Clark Grants.  Champaign Rotary established Clark Grants in order to enable local non-profits to apply for unrestricted funds.  The funds are distributed throughout the year to Champaign County based non-profits based on the recommendations of the Clark Grant Committee of the Champaign Rotary Club.

2.  Cannon Grants.  Champaign Rotary invites proposals in the areas of arts and humanities, environmental concerns, education, health and human services, urban affairs and youth activities.  While applications in any of these categories will be considered, awards may not be made in every category.  Successful proposals will address problems to be solved or opportunities to make a difference in Champaign County.

3.  Unrestricted Fund Grants.  Allows Champaign Rotary to provide grants to annual projects that the club chooses to support and special projects approved by the Rotary Board and the Champaign Rotary Foundation Board.  

Note - All grant submissions must be sponsored by a Champaign Rotary member.  

Champaign Rotary Foundation History of Giving:

2018-2019: $111,107

2017-2018: $121,894

2016-2017:  $99,044 

Current Rotary Foundation Board Leadership:

Term Expires June 30, 2021:

Winnie Crowder - President

Chet Alwes

Ken Buel

 Term Expires June 30, 2022:

Anthony Corapi - President Elect

Leon Hinton

Tracey Wahlfelt

Term Expires June 30, 2023:

Maureen Banks

Jared White

Mark Vogelzang

Appointed Treasurer - Renee Osterbur

Appointed Secretary - Shelly Romack

Weekly Bulletin
Club Events